30 Day Blogging @ York U Challenge

DAY 8 >> 30 Day Blogging @ York U Challenge

Where do you envision yourself five years after getting your degree?

Honestly, at this point, I am not really sure. One of the wonderful things about York is the amazing array of courses that are available for students to take – as a result, I find that every time I learn something new, my interest is sparked and I am steered in a whole new direction.
However, I will give you a couple possible plans that I have been considering, as of right now…make sure to reply/submit your vision for five years after YOUR degree!

The original plan coming into York was to write the LSAT exam and apply to Law school after my undergrad – so maybe, five years after my degree, I might be well on my way to practicing law in Canada? Although still a great plan, I still have a great deal of interest in the field of journalism, so I could also apply to a journalism program at a local college, or even a grad program at another university! I could even, if I decide to, try continuing my education in Social Science!

Overall though, in five years after my degree, I do see myself well on my way to a career (**fingers crossed**), but during those five years, I can almost guarantee that I will still be in school! I love learning, and I hope that I can work in a field that allows me to learn more and more every day!

Standard

Leave a Reply

