30 Day Blogging @ York U Challenge

DAY 14 >> 30 Day Blogging @ York U Challenge

Have you had any small moments at York that really stuck with you?

All. The. Time.

Even today – while I was walking to work from my bus stop, I had my hands full, with my helmet, my phone, and my bag in one hand while wheeling my bike beside me with the other. I had my headphones in and was jammin’ out to some Elton John, too, so I was completely unaware that my house keys had fallen out of my pocket after I had gotten off the bus.

This super-kind girl, however, did! And she ran after me, lightly tapped me on my shoulder, and simply handed me my keys with a smile. I can’t even tell you how much that small act of kindness made my day (and my night, since I wouldn’t have been able to get into my house), and I feel very fortunate to say that I go to an institution where small acts of kindness like that happen all the time!

So yea – I do have lots of small moments at York that have really stuck with me. And I’m sure that if you spend a day here, you’ll have a few of your own, too!

~ Christopher Ford

 

That’s Me standing up!

Standard

Leave a Reply

